College Intel
← Back to colleges

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico

Private

Hato Rey, PR

Visit website ↗

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico is a private mid-sized school in Hato Rey, PR, enrolling about 3,594 undergraduates. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 34% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads3,594
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$23,368
4-year grad rate26%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,540

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans34%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity122
Typical room charge$4,950
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico cost?

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico's total cost of attendance is reported at $23,368 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico require students to live on campus?

No -- Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico against another school?

Open the comparison view