College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus

Public

Hartford, CT

Visit website ↗

University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus, in Hartford, CT, is a public small school, enrolling around 1,525 students. University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 88%. Its highest-earning reported major is Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $122,474/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate88%
SAT range930–1220
ACT range21–27
Undergrads1,525
Yield (admits who enroll)25%
Next deadlineMay 1, 2027 (RD)

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,946
4-year grad rate65%
Median earnings, 10yr out$73,997

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans38%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out78%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agricultural Business and Management$65,882/yr
Animal Sciences$47,577/yr
Area, Ethnic, Cultural, Gender, and Group Studies
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies$48,810/yr
Area Studies$48,093/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences$73,120/yr
Biology, General$71,160/yr
Zoology/Animal Biology$69,471/yr
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology$52,766/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$106,959/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$102,286/yr
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$91,446/yr
Marketing$89,208/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$78,542/yr
Business/Commerce, General$73,789/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$68,542/yr
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$65,892/yr
Journalism$59,604/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$117,412/yr
Computer Science$108,934/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$62,630/yr
Special Education and Teaching$61,066/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$56,268/yr
Engineering
Computer Engineering$115,117/yr
Industrial Engineering$111,672/yr
Biomedical/Medical Engineering$95,682/yr
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$94,722/yr
Materials Engineering$93,464/yr
Mechanical Engineering$90,261/yr
Civil Engineering$87,883/yr
Chemical Engineering$87,267/yr
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering$83,293/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$55,376/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$57,888/yr
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics$63,733/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration$122,474/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$92,601/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$80,191/yr
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services$79,657/yr
History
History$56,937/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$60,092/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Applied Mathematics$104,454/yr
Statistics$76,556/yr
Mathematics$68,325/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$71,283/yr
Nutrition Sciences$63,292/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$57,384/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$73,289/yr
Physical Sciences
Chemistry$84,609/yr
Physics$73,879/yr
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences$69,610/yr
Psychology
Research and Experimental Psychology$80,873/yr
Psychology, General$57,961/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Public Policy Analysis$64,389/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$81,881/yr
Geography and Cartography$76,851/yr
Political Science and Government$63,902/yr
Sociology$59,684/yr
Urban Studies/Affairs$57,342/yr
Anthropology$54,907/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Music$56,104/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$50,952/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus's acceptance rate?

University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus in Hartford, CT admits approximately 88% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus?

Admitted students at University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus typically score between 930–1220 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus?

Admitted students at University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus typically score between 21–27 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus cost?

University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,946 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

When is the application deadline for University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus?

University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus's earliest deadline is May 1, 2027 (RD), per its own published admissions calendar.

Does University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus against another school?

Open the comparison view