College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Bridgeport

Private

Bridgeport, CT

Visit website ↗

University of Bridgeport, in Bridgeport, CT, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,534 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 83% of applicants. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $123,148/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate83%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,534
Yield (admits who enroll)9%
Next deadlineDec 1, 2026 (EA)

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$52,957
4-year grad rate45%
Median earnings, 10yr out$50,323

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Bridgeport's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Bridgeport weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans76%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out50%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$68,559/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$123,148/yr
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$74,822/yr
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$53,404/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$49,978/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$56,700/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$55,958/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, General$47,108/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$47,973/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity829
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Bridgeport's acceptance rate?

University of Bridgeport in Bridgeport, CT admits approximately 83% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of Bridgeport cost?

University of Bridgeport's total cost of attendance is reported at $52,957 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

When is the application deadline for University of Bridgeport?

University of Bridgeport's earliest deadline is Dec 1, 2026 (EA), per its own published admissions calendar.

Does University of Bridgeport require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Bridgeport doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Bridgeport against another school?

Open the comparison view