College Intel
← Back to colleges

Trinity Christian College

Private

Palos Heights, IL

Visit website ↗

Located in Palos Heights, IL, Trinity Christian College is a private very small school with roughly 820 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 85% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $79,811/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate85%
SAT range1050–1320
ACT range20–25
Undergrads820
Yield (admits who enroll)26%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$35,012
4-year grad rate61%
Median earnings, 10yr out$55,700

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Trinity Christian College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Trinity Christian College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans56%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Marketing$62,334/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$47,527/yr
Education
Special Education and Teaching$55,713/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,476/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,811/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$78,165/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$51,104/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$52,382/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity575
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Trinity Christian College's acceptance rate?

Trinity Christian College in Palos Heights, IL admits approximately 85% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Trinity Christian College?

Admitted students at Trinity Christian College typically score between 1050–1320 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Trinity Christian College?

Admitted students at Trinity Christian College typically score between 20–25 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Trinity Christian College cost?

Trinity Christian College's total cost of attendance is reported at $35,012 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Trinity Christian College require students to live on campus?

No -- Trinity Christian College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Trinity Christian College against another school?

Open the comparison view