College Intel
← Back to colleges

Moody Bible Institute

Private

Chicago, IL

Visit website ↗

Moody Bible Institute is a private small school in Chicago, IL, enrolling about 1,510 undergraduates. Moody Bible Institute is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 83%. Its highest-earning reported major is Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians (Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians), where graduates report median earnings of $67,178/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate83%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,510
Yield (admits who enroll)57%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$34,327
4-year grad rate62%
Median earnings, 10yr out$45,399

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Moody Bible Institute's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Moody Bible Institute weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans42%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs outNot reported

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$48,158/yr
Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians$67,178/yr
Theology and Religious Vocations
Bible/Biblical Studies$50,342/yr
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries$44,522/yr
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology$40,561/yr
Theological and Ministerial Studies$38,907/yr
Religious Education$36,770/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,083
Typical room charge$7,220
Typical board charge$5,390

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Moody Bible Institute's acceptance rate?

Moody Bible Institute in Chicago, IL admits approximately 83% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Moody Bible Institute cost?

Moody Bible Institute's total cost of attendance is reported at $34,327 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Moody Bible Institute require students to live on campus?

No -- Moody Bible Institute doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Moody Bible Institute against another school?

Open the comparison view