College Intel
← Back to colleges

Eureka College

Private

Eureka, IL

Visit website ↗

Located in Eureka, IL, Eureka College is a private very small school with roughly 522 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 85% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Accounting and Related Services (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $64,726/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate85%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads522
Yield (admits who enroll)19%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$39,578
4-year grad rate41%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,641

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Eureka College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Eureka College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans76%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out67%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$64,726/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,983/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,805/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$52,845/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$51,353/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity466
Typical room charge$4,974
Typical board charge$5,410

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Eureka College's acceptance rate?

Eureka College in Eureka, IL admits approximately 85% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Eureka College cost?

Eureka College's total cost of attendance is reported at $39,578 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Eureka College require students to live on campus?

No -- Eureka College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Eureka College against another school?

Open the comparison view