College Intel
← Back to colleges

Thiel College

Private

Greenville, PA

Visit website ↗

Located in Greenville, PA, Thiel College is a private very small school with roughly 788 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 72% of applicants. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Accounting and Related Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $69,280/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate72%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads788
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$53,202
4-year grad rate46%
Median earnings, 10yr out$49,714

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Thiel College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Thiel College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans79%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out62%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$69,280/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$56,140/yr
Education
Special Education and Teaching$52,302/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$43,186/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$43,457/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity906
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Thiel College's acceptance rate?

Thiel College in Greenville, PA admits approximately 72% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Thiel College cost?

Thiel College's total cost of attendance is reported at $53,202 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Thiel College require students to live on campus?

No -- Thiel College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Thiel College against another school?

Open the comparison view