College Intel
← Back to colleges

Misericordia University

Private

Dallas, PA

Visit website ↗

Misericordia University is a private small school in Dallas, PA, enrolling about 1,672 undergraduates. Misericordia University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 71%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $88,523/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate71%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,672
Yield (admits who enroll)19%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$53,648
4-year grad rate70%
Median earnings, 10yr out$64,313

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Misericordia University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Misericordia University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans74%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out70%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$78,107/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$72,833/yr
Accounting and Related Services$71,798/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$88,523/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$79,580/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$71,314/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$68,418/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$72,572/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$48,992/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity833
Typical room charge$8,000
Typical board charge$6,520

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Misericordia University's acceptance rate?

Misericordia University in Dallas, PA admits approximately 71% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Misericordia University cost?

Misericordia University's total cost of attendance is reported at $53,648 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Misericordia University require students to live on campus?

No -- Misericordia University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Misericordia University against another school?

Open the comparison view