College Intel
← Back to colleges

The University of Findlay

Private

Findlay, OH

Visit website ↗

The University of Findlay, in Findlay, OH, is a private small school, enrolling around 2,223 students. The University of Findlay is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 83%. Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields graduates, especially in Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $94,131/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate83%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,223
Yield (admits who enroll)22%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$54,580
4-year grad rate60%
Median earnings, 10yr out$56,996

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against The University of Findlay's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what The University of Findlay weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans35%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out71%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Animal Sciences$46,977/yr
Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory Programs$46,798/yr
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services$46,301/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$51,419/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$70,025/yr
Marketing$68,336/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,815/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$40,822/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians$94,131/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$73,397/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$71,024/yr
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs$47,760/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$63,397/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,440
Typical room charge$5,150
Typical board charge$5,570

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is The University of Findlay's acceptance rate?

The University of Findlay in Findlay, OH admits approximately 83% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does The University of Findlay cost?

The University of Findlay's total cost of attendance is reported at $54,580 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does The University of Findlay require students to live on campus?

No -- The University of Findlay doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing The University of Findlay against another school?

Open the comparison view