College Intel
← Back to colleges

Mount Carmel College of Nursing

Private

Columbus, OH

Visit website ↗

Mount Carmel College of Nursing, in Columbus, OH, is a private very small school, enrolling around 532 students. Mount Carmel College of Nursing is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 84%. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $77,510/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate84%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads532
Yield (admits who enroll)58%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$21,446
4-year grad rate64%
Median earnings, 10yr out$75,103

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Mount Carmel College of Nursing's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Mount Carmel College of Nursing weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans65%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out79%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$77,510/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Mount Carmel College of Nursing's acceptance rate?

Mount Carmel College of Nursing in Columbus, OH admits approximately 84% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Mount Carmel College of Nursing cost?

Mount Carmel College of Nursing's total cost of attendance is reported at $21,446 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Mount Carmel College of Nursing require students to live on campus?

No -- Mount Carmel College of Nursing doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Mount Carmel College of Nursing against another school?

Open the comparison view