College Intel
← Back to colleges

Sacred Heart University

Private

Fairfield, CT

Visit website ↗

Sacred Heart University, in Fairfield, CT, is a private mid-sized school, enrolling around 7,087 students. Sacred Heart University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 65%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $103,244/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate65%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads7,087
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$69,289
4-year grad rate74%
Median earnings, 10yr out$75,059

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Sacred Heart University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Sacred Heart University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans57%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out74%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$72,404/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$94,733/yr
Accounting and Related Services$91,777/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$74,883/yr
Marketing$73,514/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$59,068/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$93,209/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$55,399/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$103,244/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$76,507/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$55,710/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$68,092/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$61,373/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$58,384/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$80,970/yr
Political Science and Government$65,879/yr
Sociology$54,183/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$61,998/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity3,529
Typical room charge$11,730
Typical board charge$5,790

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Sacred Heart University's acceptance rate?

Sacred Heart University in Fairfield, CT admits approximately 65% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Sacred Heart University cost?

Sacred Heart University's total cost of attendance is reported at $69,289 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Sacred Heart University require students to live on campus?

No -- Sacred Heart University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Sacred Heart University against another school?

Open the comparison view