College Intel
← Back to colleges

Albertus Magnus College

Private

New Haven, CT

Visit website ↗

Albertus Magnus College, in New Haven, CT, is a private very small school, enrolling around 991 students. It's moderately selective, admitting about 59% of applicants. Among reported majors, Management Information Systems and Services shows the strongest outcomes -- $79,652/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate59%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads991
Yield (admits who enroll)14%
Next deadlineDec 15, 2026 (EA)

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$59,407
4-year grad rate49%
Median earnings, 10yr out$60,144

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Albertus Magnus College's numbers?

Check your chances here

How Albertus Magnus College weighs your application

From Albertus Magnus College's own Common Data Set, 2024-25, Section C7 -- not a generic admissions checklist. What is a Common Data Set?

Academic factors
Rigor of secondary school recordImportant
Class rankConsidered
Academic GPAImportant
Standardized test scoresNot considered
Application essayImportant
RecommendationsConsidered
Nonacademic factors
InterviewConsidered
Extracurricular activitiesImportant
Talent/abilityConsidered
Character/personal qualitiesImportant
First generationConsidered
Alumni relation (legacy)Not considered
Geographical residenceConsidered
State residencyConsidered
Religious affiliationNot considered
Volunteer workImportant
Work experienceNot considered
Level of interest (demonstrated interest)Important
BUILD YOUR FIT SCORESee how Albertus Magnus College actually weighs your profile, free, no account needed
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Albertus Magnus College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans74%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out46%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$79,652/yr
Accounting and Related Services$71,436/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,222/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$52,697/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$53,615/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$54,784/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Community Organization and Advocacy$62,035/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity352
Typical room charge$11,568
Typical board charge$3,478

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Albertus Magnus College's acceptance rate?

Albertus Magnus College in New Haven, CT admits approximately 59% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Albertus Magnus College cost?

Albertus Magnus College's total cost of attendance is reported at $59,407 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

When is the application deadline for Albertus Magnus College?

Albertus Magnus College's earliest deadline is Dec 15, 2026 (EA), per its own published admissions calendar.

Does Albertus Magnus College require students to live on campus?

No -- Albertus Magnus College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Albertus Magnus College against another school?

Open the comparison view