College Intel
← Back to colleges

Peru State College

Public

Peru, NE

Visit website ↗

Peru State College, in Peru, NE, is a public small school, enrolling around 1,092 students. Among reported majors, Computer and Information Sciences, General shows the strongest outcomes -- $64,278/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 44% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,092
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$22,240
4-year grad rate38%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,071

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Peru State College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Peru State College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans44%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out55%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,519/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$64,278/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,850/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$50,150/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$45,096/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity624
Typical room charge$4,910
Typical board charge$4,680

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Peru State College cost?

Peru State College's total cost of attendance is reported at $22,240 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Peru State College require students to live on campus?

No -- Peru State College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Peru State College against another school?

Open the comparison view