College Intel
← Back to colleges

Paul Quinn College

Private

Dallas, TX

Visit website ↗

Paul Quinn College, in Dallas, TX, is a private very small school, enrolling around 620 students. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 40% of applicants get in. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 83% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rate40%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads620
Yield (admits who enroll)9%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$23,587
4-year grad rate33%
Median earnings, 10yr out$29,288

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Paul Quinn College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Paul Quinn College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans83%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out21%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity236
Typical room charge$3,850
Typical board charge$3,800

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Paul Quinn College's acceptance rate?

Paul Quinn College in Dallas, TX admits approximately 40% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Paul Quinn College cost?

Paul Quinn College's total cost of attendance is reported at $23,587 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Paul Quinn College require students to live on campus?

No -- Paul Quinn College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Paul Quinn College against another school?

Open the comparison view