College Intel
← Back to colleges

LeTourneau University

Private

Longview, TX

Visit website ↗

LeTourneau University, in Longview, TX, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,468 students. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 38% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering shows the strongest outcomes -- $99,403/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate38%
SAT range990–1330
ACT range21–30
Undergrads1,468
Yield (admits who enroll)21%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$51,124
4-year grad rate60%
Median earnings, 10yr out$57,103

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against LeTourneau University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what LeTourneau University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans24%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out57%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$67,970/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,305/yr
Engineering
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$99,403/yr
Mechanical Engineering$84,998/yr
Civil Engineering$81,065/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians$83,158/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$73,217/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$46,286/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,679/yr
Transportation and Materials Moving
Air Transportation$79,277/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,214
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is LeTourneau University's acceptance rate?

LeTourneau University in Longview, TX admits approximately 38% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for LeTourneau University?

Admitted students at LeTourneau University typically score between 990–1330 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for LeTourneau University?

Admitted students at LeTourneau University typically score between 21–30 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does LeTourneau University cost?

LeTourneau University's total cost of attendance is reported at $51,124 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does LeTourneau University require students to live on campus?

No -- LeTourneau University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing LeTourneau University against another school?

Open the comparison view