College Intel
← Back to colleges

Our Lady of the Lake University

Private

San Antonio, TX

Visit website ↗

Located in San Antonio, TX, Our Lady of the Lake University is a private small school with roughly 1,066 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer and Information Sciences, General (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $67,919/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 59% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,066
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$42,865
4-year grad rate44%
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,675

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Our Lady of the Lake University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Our Lady of the Lake University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans59%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out48%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$48,915/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$47,860/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$67,919/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$48,740/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$53,505/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$53,882/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$39,524/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$51,943/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity529
Typical room charge$6,140
Typical board charge$4,390

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Our Lady of the Lake University cost?

Our Lady of the Lake University's total cost of attendance is reported at $42,865 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Our Lady of the Lake University require students to live on campus?

No -- Our Lady of the Lake University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Our Lady of the Lake University against another school?

Open the comparison view