College Intel
← Back to colleges

Otis College of Art and Design

Private

Los Angeles, CA

Visit website ↗

Otis College of Art and Design, in Los Angeles, CA, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,223 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 82% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Design and Applied Arts shows the strongest outcomes -- $55,891/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate82%
SAT range1265–1395
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,223
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineDec 5, 2026 (EA)

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$75,861
4-year grad rate64%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,152

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Otis College of Art and Design's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Otis College of Art and Design weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans44%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out69%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$55,891/yr
Visual and Performing Arts, General$47,220/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$38,997/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity405
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPAConsidered, not required
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Otis College of Art and Design's acceptance rate?

Otis College of Art and Design in Los Angeles, CA admits approximately 82% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Otis College of Art and Design?

Admitted students at Otis College of Art and Design typically score between 1265–1395 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Otis College of Art and Design cost?

Otis College of Art and Design's total cost of attendance is reported at $75,861 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

When is the application deadline for Otis College of Art and Design?

Otis College of Art and Design's earliest deadline is Dec 5, 2026 (EA), per its own published admissions calendar.

Does Otis College of Art and Design require students to live on campus?

No -- Otis College of Art and Design doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Otis College of Art and Design against another school?

Open the comparison view