College Intel
← Back to colleges

Woodbury University

Private

Burbank, CA

Visit website ↗

Woodbury University, in Burbank, CA, is a private very small school, enrolling around 779 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 82% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $77,992/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate82%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads779
Yield (admits who enroll)13%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$58,010
4-year grad rate58%
Median earnings, 10yr out$65,668

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Woodbury University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Woodbury University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans58%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out58%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Architecture and Related Services
Architecture$67,517/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$77,992/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$68,020/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$62,092/yr
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$50,387/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity216
Typical room charge$9,106
Typical board charge$5,406

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Woodbury University's acceptance rate?

Woodbury University in Burbank, CA admits approximately 82% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Woodbury University cost?

Woodbury University's total cost of attendance is reported at $58,010 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Woodbury University require students to live on campus?

No -- Woodbury University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Woodbury University against another school?

Open the comparison view