College Intel
← Back to colleges

Norwich University

Private

Northfield, VT

Visit website ↗

Norwich University is a private small school in Northfield, VT, enrolling about 2,428 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 74% of applicants. Among reported majors, Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management shows the strongest outcomes -- $90,628/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate74%
SAT range1060–1320
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,428
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$67,357
4-year grad rate61%
Median earnings, 10yr out$65,575

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Norwich University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Norwich University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans46%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out79%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Architecture and Related Services
Architecture$58,534/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$63,374/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Construction Management$76,175/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$73,203/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$65,497/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$90,628/yr
Engineering
Mechanical Engineering$82,477/yr
Civil Engineering$75,713/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$86,054/yr
History
History$66,185/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$70,075/yr
Military Technologies and Applied Sciences
Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations$85,184/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$54,456/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$53,775/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$71,791/yr
International Relations and National Security Studies$68,004/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,227
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Norwich University's acceptance rate?

Norwich University in Northfield, VT admits approximately 74% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Norwich University?

Admitted students at Norwich University typically score between 1060–1320 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Norwich University cost?

Norwich University's total cost of attendance is reported at $67,357 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Norwich University require students to live on campus?

No -- Norwich University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Norwich University against another school?

Open the comparison view