College Intel
← Back to colleges

Niagara University

Private

Niagara University, NY

Visit website ↗

Niagara University is a private small school in Niagara University, NY, enrolling about 2,653 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 87% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $97,834/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate87%
SAT range1060–1235
ACT range22–28
Undergrads2,653
Yield (admits who enroll)16%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$51,632
4-year grad rate72%
Median earnings, 10yr out$56,196

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Niagara University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Niagara University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans55%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out72%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Marketing$73,611/yr
Accounting and Related Services$66,459/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$65,154/yr
Education
Special Education and Teaching$50,897/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$48,037/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$97,834/yr
Psychology
Research and Experimental Psychology$55,947/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$60,995/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,442
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Niagara University's acceptance rate?

Niagara University in Niagara University, NY admits approximately 87% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Niagara University?

Admitted students at Niagara University typically score between 1060–1235 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Niagara University?

Admitted students at Niagara University typically score between 22–28 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Niagara University cost?

Niagara University's total cost of attendance is reported at $51,632 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Niagara University require students to live on campus?

No -- Niagara University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Niagara University against another school?

Open the comparison view