College Intel
← Back to colleges

Manhattanville University

Private

Purchase, NY

Visit website ↗

Located in Purchase, NY, Manhattanville University is a private small school with roughly 1,362 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 87% of applicants. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Marketing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $77,161/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate87%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,362
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$53,499
4-year grad rate56%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,832

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Manhattanville University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Manhattanville University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans79%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out69%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Marketing$77,161/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$76,914/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$76,753/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$60,523/yr
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$56,117/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$53,971/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies$46,500/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$61,395/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$63,908/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$61,752/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$55,180/yr
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$48,629/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity989
Typical room charge$8,854
Typical board charge$6,264

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Manhattanville University's acceptance rate?

Manhattanville University in Purchase, NY admits approximately 87% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Manhattanville University cost?

Manhattanville University's total cost of attendance is reported at $53,499 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Manhattanville University require students to live on campus?

No -- Manhattanville University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Manhattanville University against another school?

Open the comparison view