College Intel
← Back to colleges

National University

Private

San Diego, CA

Visit website ↗

National University, in San Diego, CA, is a private large school, enrolling around 10,794 students. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $121,408/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 25% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads10,794
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$33,978
4-year grad rate42%
Median earnings, 10yr out$67,548

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against National University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what National University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans25%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out50%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$94,118/yr
Accounting and Related Services$79,696/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$78,266/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$95,555/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$94,203/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$53,761/yr
Engineering
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$100,721/yr
Manufacturing Engineering$97,525/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$59,192/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$121,408/yr
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$114,413/yr
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions$79,900/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$76,305/yr
Public Health$70,340/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$59,956/yr
History
History$59,645/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$81,299/yr
Homeland Security$80,134/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General$58,727/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$62,748/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$66,849/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$64,860/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does National University cost?

National University's total cost of attendance is reported at $33,978 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does National University require students to live on campus?

No -- National University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing National University against another school?

Open the comparison view