College Intel
← Back to colleges

Mount Marty University

Private

Yankton, SD

Visit website ↗

Mount Marty University, in Yankton, SD, is a private very small school, enrolling around 697 students. Mount Marty University is moderately selective, with an acceptance rate near 43%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $67,187/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate43%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range18–25
Undergrads697
Yield (admits who enroll)24%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$48,247
4-year grad rate56%
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,179

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Mount Marty University's numbers?

Check your chances here

How Mount Marty University weighs your application

From Mount Marty University's own Common Data Set, 2024-25, Section C7 -- not a generic admissions checklist. What is a Common Data Set?

Academic factors
Rigor of secondary school recordConsidered
Class rankImportant
Academic GPAVery important
Standardized test scoresNot considered
Application essayImportant
RecommendationsConsidered
Nonacademic factors
InterviewNot considered
Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
Talent/abilityConsidered
Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
First generationConsidered
Alumni relation (legacy)Considered
Geographical residenceNot considered
State residencyNot considered
Religious affiliationNot considered
Volunteer workConsidered
Work experienceConsidered
Level of interest (demonstrated interest)Considered
BUILD YOUR FIT SCORESee how Mount Marty University actually weighs your profile, free, no account needed
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Mount Marty University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans41%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out66%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$59,205/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,652/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$67,187/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity441
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What does Mount Marty University look for in applicants?

Per Mount Marty University's own Common Data Set (Section C7), it rates academic GPA as "very important" in admissions decisions -- its own stated top factors, not a generic guess.

What is Mount Marty University's acceptance rate?

Mount Marty University in Yankton, SD admits approximately 43% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Mount Marty University?

Admitted students at Mount Marty University typically score between 18–25 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Mount Marty University cost?

Mount Marty University's total cost of attendance is reported at $48,247 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Mount Marty University require students to live on campus?

No -- Mount Marty University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Mount Marty University against another school?

Open the comparison view