College Intel
← Back to colleges

Dakota Wesleyan University

Private

Mitchell, SD

Visit website ↗

Dakota Wesleyan University is a private very small school in Mitchell, SD, enrolling about 670 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 73% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $76,515/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate73%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads670
Yield (admits who enroll)19%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$43,864
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,728

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Dakota Wesleyan University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Dakota Wesleyan University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans73%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out70%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$76,515/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity520
Typical room charge$3,350
Typical board charge$4,300

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Dakota Wesleyan University's acceptance rate?

Dakota Wesleyan University in Mitchell, SD admits approximately 73% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Dakota Wesleyan University cost?

Dakota Wesleyan University's total cost of attendance is reported at $43,864 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Dakota Wesleyan University require students to live on campus?

No -- Dakota Wesleyan University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Dakota Wesleyan University against another school?

Open the comparison view