College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Sioux Falls

Private

Sioux Falls, SD

Visit website ↗

Located in Sioux Falls, SD, University of Sioux Falls is a private small school with roughly 1,218 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 83% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $79,077/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate83%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,218
Yield (admits who enroll)17%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$34,274
4-year grad rate62%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,521

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Sioux Falls's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Sioux Falls weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans67%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out74%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$70,772/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$50,253/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$42,847/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,735/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,077/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$62,792/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$63,466/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$49,469/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$46,451/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity759
Typical room charge$4,250
Typical board charge$4,150

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Sioux Falls's acceptance rate?

University of Sioux Falls in Sioux Falls, SD admits approximately 83% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of Sioux Falls cost?

University of Sioux Falls's total cost of attendance is reported at $34,274 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Sioux Falls require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Sioux Falls doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Sioux Falls against another school?

Open the comparison view