College Intel
← Back to colleges

Mars Hill University

Private

Mars Hill, NC

Visit website ↗

Mars Hill University is a private small school in Mars Hill, NC, enrolling about 1,044 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 68% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $74,707/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate68%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,044
Yield (admits who enroll)22%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,099
4-year grad rate43%
Median earnings, 10yr out$44,781

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Mars Hill University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Mars Hill University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans62%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out49%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,743/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,176/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$74,707/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$41,384/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$51,053/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity889
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Mars Hill University's acceptance rate?

Mars Hill University in Mars Hill, NC admits approximately 68% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Mars Hill University cost?

Mars Hill University's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,099 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Mars Hill University require students to live on campus?

No -- Mars Hill University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Mars Hill University against another school?

Open the comparison view