College Intel
← Back to colleges

Greensboro College

Private

Greensboro, NC

Visit website ↗

Located in Greensboro, NC, Greensboro College is a private very small school with roughly 708 undergraduates. Greensboro College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 70%. Among reported majors, Business/Managerial Economics shows the strongest outcomes -- $59,215/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate70%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads708
Yield (admits who enroll)16%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$35,165
4-year grad rate43%
Median earnings, 10yr out$46,566

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Greensboro College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Greensboro College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans66%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out46%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Managerial Economics$59,215/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$56,598/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity494
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Greensboro College's acceptance rate?

Greensboro College in Greensboro, NC admits approximately 70% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Greensboro College cost?

Greensboro College's total cost of attendance is reported at $35,165 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Greensboro College require students to live on campus?

No -- Greensboro College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Greensboro College against another school?

Open the comparison view