College Intel
← Back to colleges

Laguna College of Art and Design

Private

Laguna Beach, CA

Visit website ↗

Located in Laguna Beach, CA, Laguna College of Art and Design is a private very small school with roughly 746 undergraduates. Laguna College of Art and Design is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 94%. Its highest-earning reported major is Design and Applied Arts (Visual and Performing Arts), where graduates report median earnings of $68,934/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate94%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads746
Yield (admits who enroll)36%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$57,989
4-year grad rate57%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,867

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Laguna College of Art and Design's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Laguna College of Art and Design weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans43%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out61%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services
Graphic Communications$38,850/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$68,934/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$27,815/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity56
Typical room charge$11,258
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Laguna College of Art and Design's acceptance rate?

Laguna College of Art and Design in Laguna Beach, CA admits approximately 94% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Laguna College of Art and Design cost?

Laguna College of Art and Design's total cost of attendance is reported at $57,989 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Laguna College of Art and Design require students to live on campus?

No -- Laguna College of Art and Design doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Laguna College of Art and Design against another school?

Open the comparison view