College Intel
← Back to colleges

LaGrange College

Private

Lagrange, GA

Visit website ↗

LaGrange College is a private very small school in Lagrange, GA, enrolling about 636 undergraduates. LaGrange College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 62%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $90,392/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate62%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads636
Yield (admits who enroll)27%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$49,681
4-year grad rate44%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,745

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against LaGrange College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what LaGrange College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans68%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out58%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$64,584/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$90,392/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$53,131/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity499
Typical room charge$6,750
Typical board charge$5,780

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is LaGrange College's acceptance rate?

LaGrange College in Lagrange, GA admits approximately 62% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does LaGrange College cost?

LaGrange College's total cost of attendance is reported at $49,681 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does LaGrange College require students to live on campus?

No -- LaGrange College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing LaGrange College against another school?

Open the comparison view