College Intel
← Back to colleges

Dalton State College

Public

Dalton, GA

Visit website ↗

Dalton State College, in Dalton, GA, is a public mid-sized school, enrolling around 4,553 students. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $84,253/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 14% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads4,553
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$12,719
4-year grad rate28%
Median earnings, 10yr out$40,251

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Dalton State College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Dalton State College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans14%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out45%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$47,218/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$66,902/yr
Marketing$64,649/yr
Management Information Systems and Services$63,224/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$60,331/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,604/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$45,747/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$84,253/yr
History
History$47,243/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$48,341/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$41,357/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$47,420/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity363
Typical room charge$5,550
Typical board charge$3,330

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Dalton State College cost?

Dalton State College's total cost of attendance is reported at $12,719 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Dalton State College require students to live on campus?

No -- Dalton State College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Dalton State College against another school?

Open the comparison view