College Intel
← Back to colleges

Holy Cross College

Private

Notre Dame, IN

Visit website ↗

Holy Cross College is a private very small school in Notre Dame, IN, enrolling about 639 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 75% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Business/Commerce, General shows the strongest outcomes -- $52,927/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate75%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads639
Yield (admits who enroll)28%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,881
4-year grad rate50%
Median earnings, 10yr out$50,416

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Holy Cross College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Holy Cross College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans71%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out59%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$52,927/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$52,231/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$51,745/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity366
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Holy Cross College's acceptance rate?

Holy Cross College in Notre Dame, IN admits approximately 75% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Holy Cross College cost?

Holy Cross College's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,881 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Holy Cross College require students to live on campus?

No -- Holy Cross College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Holy Cross College against another school?

Open the comparison view