College Intel
← Back to colleges

Henderson State University

Public

Arkadelphia, AR

Visit website ↗

Located in Arkadelphia, AR, Henderson State University is a public small school with roughly 1,456 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $68,733/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 44% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,456
Yield (admits who enroll)25%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$27,385
4-year grad rate38%
Median earnings, 10yr out$43,459

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Henderson State University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Henderson State University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans44%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out56%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$62,161/yr
Business/Commerce, General$48,955/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$40,226/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$68,733/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$46,783/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$41,112/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$42,453/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,061
Typical room charge$4,700
Typical board charge$3,600

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Henderson State University cost?

Henderson State University's total cost of attendance is reported at $27,385 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Henderson State University require students to live on campus?

No -- Henderson State University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Henderson State University against another school?

Open the comparison view