College Intel
← Back to colleges

Lyon College

Private

Batesville, AR

Visit website ↗

Lyon College is a private very small school in Batesville, AR, enrolling about 648 undergraduates. Lyon College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 63%. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 64% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rate63%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads648
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$44,978
4-year grad rate51%
Median earnings, 10yr out$44,232

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Lyon College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Lyon College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans64%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out67%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity589
Typical room charge$5,770
Typical board charge$5,760

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Lyon College's acceptance rate?

Lyon College in Batesville, AR admits approximately 63% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Lyon College cost?

Lyon College's total cost of attendance is reported at $44,978 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Lyon College require students to live on campus?

No -- Lyon College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Lyon College against another school?

Open the comparison view