College Intel
← Back to colleges

Doane University

Private

Crete, NE

Visit website ↗

Doane University is a private very small school in Crete, NE, enrolling about 978 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 98% of applicants. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Accounting and Related Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $65,602/year. On-campus housing is mandatory here.

Admissions

Admit rate98%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads978
Yield (admits who enroll)16%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$57,836
4-year grad rate56%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,316

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Doane University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Doane University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans66%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out65%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$59,689/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$65,602/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63,983/yr
Education
Special Education and Teaching$54,733/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$53,163/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$48,268/yr
History
History$54,475/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,347/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$51,673/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$48,705/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusYes
Dormitory capacity730
Typical room charge$5,200
Typical board charge$5,700

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankRequired
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Doane University's acceptance rate?

Doane University in Crete, NE admits approximately 98% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Doane University cost?

Doane University's total cost of attendance is reported at $57,836 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Doane University require students to live on campus?

Yes -- Doane University requires students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Doane University against another school?

Open the comparison view