College Intel
← Back to colleges

Corban University

Private

Salem, OR

Visit website ↗

Corban University, in Salem, OR, is a private very small school, enrolling around 678 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 94% of applicants. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Business Administration, Management and Operations, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $60,719/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate94%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads678
Yield (admits who enroll)26%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$52,019
4-year grad rate61%
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,917

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Corban University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Corban University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans34%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$60,719/yr
Education
Education, General$42,243/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$36,779/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General$48,080/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$47,815/yr
Theology and Religious Vocations
Theological and Ministerial Studies$43,303/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity440
Typical room charge$6,544
Typical board charge$4,982

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Corban University's acceptance rate?

Corban University in Salem, OR admits approximately 94% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Corban University cost?

Corban University's total cost of attendance is reported at $52,019 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Corban University require students to live on campus?

No -- Corban University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Corban University against another school?

Open the comparison view