College Intel
← Back to colleges

College of Our Lady of the Elms

Private

Chicopee, MA

Visit website ↗

Located in Chicopee, MA, College of Our Lady of the Elms is a private very small school with roughly 949 undergraduates. College of Our Lady of the Elms is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 85%. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $97,773/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate85%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads949
Yield (admits who enroll)14%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$54,027
4-year grad rate66%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,540

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against College of Our Lady of the Elms's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what College of Our Lady of the Elms weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans71%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out59%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$97,773/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$62,641/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$41,831/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$56,168/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,976/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$60,938/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity417
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is College of Our Lady of the Elms's acceptance rate?

College of Our Lady of the Elms in Chicopee, MA admits approximately 85% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does College of Our Lady of the Elms cost?

College of Our Lady of the Elms's total cost of attendance is reported at $54,027 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does College of Our Lady of the Elms require students to live on campus?

No -- College of Our Lady of the Elms doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing College of Our Lady of the Elms against another school?

Open the comparison view