College Intel
← Back to colleges

Colby-Sawyer College

Private

New London, NH

Visit website ↗

Colby-Sawyer College, in New London, NH, is a private very small school, enrolling around 771 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 80% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $82,803/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate80%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads771
Yield (admits who enroll)14%
Next deadlineDec 1, 2026 (EA)

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$38,527
4-year grad rate60%
Median earnings, 10yr out$46,474

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Colby-Sawyer College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Colby-Sawyer College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans66%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out75%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$45,783/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,502/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$82,803/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$47,114/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$55,024/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$56,533/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity884
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Colby-Sawyer College's acceptance rate?

Colby-Sawyer College in New London, NH admits approximately 80% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Colby-Sawyer College cost?

Colby-Sawyer College's total cost of attendance is reported at $38,527 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

When is the application deadline for Colby-Sawyer College?

Colby-Sawyer College's earliest deadline is Dec 1, 2026 (EA), per its own published admissions calendar.

Does Colby-Sawyer College require students to live on campus?

No -- Colby-Sawyer College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Colby-Sawyer College against another school?

Open the comparison view