College Intel
← Back to colleges

Plymouth State University

Public

Plymouth, NH

Visit website ↗

Located in Plymouth, NH, Plymouth State University is a public mid-sized school with roughly 3,153 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 88% of applicants. Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services graduates, especially in Computer Science, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $96,494/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate88%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads3,153
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$29,644
4-year grad rate50%
Median earnings, 10yr out$57,304

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Plymouth State University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Plymouth State University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans69%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$63,159/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Marketing$76,631/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$74,912/yr
Accounting and Related Services$72,824/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$69,367/yr
Business/Commerce, General$67,069/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$54,740/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$96,494/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$49,154/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$44,048/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$45,019/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$85,709/yr
Public Health$52,870/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$59,937/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$55,773/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$55,156/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$55,452/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$50,968/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$52,587/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$48,229/yr
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$35,646/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,343
Typical room charge$7,750
Typical board charge$4,060

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Plymouth State University's acceptance rate?

Plymouth State University in Plymouth, NH admits approximately 88% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Plymouth State University cost?

Plymouth State University's total cost of attendance is reported at $29,644 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Plymouth State University require students to live on campus?

No -- Plymouth State University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Plymouth State University against another school?

Open the comparison view