College Intel
← Back to colleges

Keene State College

Public

Keene, NH

Visit website ↗

Keene State College is a public small school in Keene, NH, enrolling about 2,699 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 90% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians (Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields), where graduates report median earnings of $87,710/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate90%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,699
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$29,993
4-year grad rate59%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,368

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Keene State College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Keene State College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans67%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out74%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Architecture and Related Services
Architecture$61,304/yr
Area, Ethnic, Cultural, Gender, and Group Studies
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies$46,990/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$72,593/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$69,674/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$63,995/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$78,965/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$49,312/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$48,940/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians$87,710/yr
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other$61,991/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$48,091/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$82,061/yr
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services$56,962/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$55,913/yr
History
History$46,428/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$53,291/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$58,065/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$51,904/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$68,634/yr
Geography and Cartography$57,900/yr
Sociology$47,885/yr
Political Science and Government$47,015/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$50,507/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$46,850/yr
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$45,423/yr
Music$39,603/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,953
Typical room charge$8,616
Typical board charge$4,918

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Keene State College's acceptance rate?

Keene State College in Keene, NH admits approximately 90% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Keene State College cost?

Keene State College's total cost of attendance is reported at $29,993 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Keene State College require students to live on campus?

No -- Keene State College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Keene State College against another school?

Open the comparison view