College Intel
← Back to colleges

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies

Private

Fayette, MO

Visit website ↗

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies is a private small school in Fayette, MO, enrolling about 2,092 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 88% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $85,140/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate88%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range19–25
Undergrads2,092
Yield (admits who enroll)33%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$22,310
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,991

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans21%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out58%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$46,344/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$52,836/yr
Business/Commerce, General$51,274/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$59,648/yr
Education
Education, Other$43,653/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$35,452/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$39,671/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$85,140/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$45,805/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$51,637/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$42,219/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies's acceptance rate?

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies in Fayette, MO admits approximately 88% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies?

Admitted students at Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies typically score between 19–25 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies cost?

Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies's total cost of attendance is reported at $22,310 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies require students to live on campus?

No -- Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies against another school?

Open the comparison view