College Intel
← Back to colleges

Campbellsville University

Private

Campbellsville, KY

Visit website ↗

Campbellsville University, in Campbellsville, KY, is a private small school, enrolling around 2,840 students. Campbellsville University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 80%. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $79,651/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate80%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,840
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$42,603
4-year grad rate44%
Median earnings, 10yr out$41,583

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Campbellsville University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Campbellsville University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans18%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out44%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$59,805/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$36,564/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,651/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$41,900/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$50,692/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$38,373/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$55,942/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,313
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Campbellsville University's acceptance rate?

Campbellsville University in Campbellsville, KY admits approximately 80% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Campbellsville University cost?

Campbellsville University's total cost of attendance is reported at $42,603 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Campbellsville University require students to live on campus?

No -- Campbellsville University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Campbellsville University against another school?

Open the comparison view