College Intel
← Back to colleges

Brescia University

Private

Owensboro, KY

Visit website ↗

Brescia University is a private very small school in Owensboro, KY, enrolling about 545 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 35% of applicants get in. Public Administration and Social Service Professions graduates, especially in Social Work, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $56,285/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate35%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads545
Yield (admits who enroll)10%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$44,328
4-year grad rate51%
Median earnings, 10yr out$45,500

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Brescia University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Brescia University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans52%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out49%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$56,285/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity340
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Brescia University's acceptance rate?

Brescia University in Owensboro, KY admits approximately 35% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Brescia University cost?

Brescia University's total cost of attendance is reported at $44,328 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Brescia University require students to live on campus?

No -- Brescia University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Brescia University against another school?

Open the comparison view