College Intel
← Back to colleges

Augsburg University

Private

Minneapolis, MN

Visit website ↗

Augsburg University, in Minneapolis, MN, is a private small school, enrolling around 2,494 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 82% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer Science (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $95,637/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate82%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,494
Yield (admits who enroll)23%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$62,303
4-year grad rate52%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,829

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Augsburg University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Augsburg University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans77%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out64%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$83,185/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$79,809/yr
Management Information Systems and Services$75,100/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$72,706/yr
Marketing$68,757/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$63,850/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$95,637/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,698/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$93,046/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$86,446/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$55,499/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$55,673/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$60,546/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$88,507/yr
Political Science and Government$55,676/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,078
Typical room charge$6,090
Typical board charge$5,469

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Augsburg University's acceptance rate?

Augsburg University in Minneapolis, MN admits approximately 82% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Augsburg University cost?

Augsburg University's total cost of attendance is reported at $62,303 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Augsburg University require students to live on campus?

No -- Augsburg University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Augsburg University against another school?

Open the comparison view