College Intel
← Back to colleges

Arizona Christian University

Private

Glendale, AZ

Visit website ↗

Arizona Christian University, in Glendale, AZ, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,165 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 71% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $56,882/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate71%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,165
Yield (admits who enroll)33%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$54,792
4-year grad rate41%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,612

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Arizona Christian University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Arizona Christian University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans70%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out56%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$56,882/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$46,205/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$46,659/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity600
Typical room charge$5,100
Typical board charge$6,500

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Arizona Christian University's acceptance rate?

Arizona Christian University in Glendale, AZ admits approximately 71% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Arizona Christian University cost?

Arizona Christian University's total cost of attendance is reported at $54,792 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Arizona Christian University require students to live on campus?

No -- Arizona Christian University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Arizona Christian University against another school?

Open the comparison view