College Intel
← Back to colleges

Arcadia University

Private

Glenside, PA

Visit website ↗

Located in Glenside, PA, Arcadia University is a private small school with roughly 1,948 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 80% of applicants get in. Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services graduates, especially in Computer and Information Sciences, General, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $86,116/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate80%
SAT range1065–1265
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,948
Yield (admits who enroll)10%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$64,645
4-year grad rate65%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,336

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Arcadia University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Arcadia University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans61%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$73,377/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$73,901/yr
International Business$58,788/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$40,740/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$86,116/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$40,802/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$59,441/yr
History
History$56,331/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$66,995/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
International/Globalization Studies$53,307/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$55,517/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$47,772/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$39,087/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$37,489/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,075
Typical room charge$8,400
Typical board charge$5,320

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPAConsidered, not required
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Arcadia University's acceptance rate?

Arcadia University in Glenside, PA admits approximately 80% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Arcadia University?

Admitted students at Arcadia University typically score between 1065–1265 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Arcadia University cost?

Arcadia University's total cost of attendance is reported at $64,645 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Arcadia University require students to live on campus?

No -- Arcadia University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Arcadia University against another school?

Open the comparison view