College Intel
← Back to colleges

Seton Hill University

Private

Greensburg, PA

Visit website ↗

Located in Greensburg, PA, Seton Hill University is a private small school with roughly 1,492 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 80% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $112,793/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate80%
SAT range1020–1240
ACT range19–27
Undergrads1,492
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$56,183
4-year grad rate69%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,748

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Seton Hill University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Seton Hill University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans71%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out65%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$70,848/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$74,675/yr
Accounting and Related Services$66,276/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$65,388/yr
Marketing$57,156/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,328/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$112,793/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$56,609/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$59,841/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$43,426/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$34,890/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity913
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPAConsidered, not required
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Seton Hill University's acceptance rate?

Seton Hill University in Greensburg, PA admits approximately 80% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Seton Hill University?

Admitted students at Seton Hill University typically score between 1020–1240 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Seton Hill University?

Admitted students at Seton Hill University typically score between 19–27 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Seton Hill University cost?

Seton Hill University's total cost of attendance is reported at $56,183 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Seton Hill University require students to live on campus?

No -- Seton Hill University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Seton Hill University against another school?

Open the comparison view