College Intel
← Back to colleges

Wilson College

Private

Chambersburg, PA

Visit website ↗

Wilson College is a private very small school in Chambersburg, PA, enrolling about 865 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 92% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $73,921/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate92%
SAT range930–1180
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads865
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$39,344
4-year grad rate50%
Median earnings, 10yr out$43,326

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Wilson College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Wilson College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans67%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out60%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians$41,954/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$73,921/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity482
Typical room charge$5,500
Typical board charge$6,468

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Wilson College's acceptance rate?

Wilson College in Chambersburg, PA admits approximately 92% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Wilson College?

Admitted students at Wilson College typically score between 930–1180 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Wilson College cost?

Wilson College's total cost of attendance is reported at $39,344 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Wilson College require students to live on campus?

No -- Wilson College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Wilson College against another school?

Open the comparison view