College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of South Carolina Beaufort

Public

Bluffton, SC

Visit website ↗

University of South Carolina Beaufort is a public small school in Bluffton, SC, enrolling about 2,052 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 73% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $70,311/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate73%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,052
Yield (admits who enroll)24%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$24,353
4-year grad rate36%
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,088

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of South Carolina Beaufort's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of South Carolina Beaufort weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans49%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out47%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$45,680/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$56,852/yr
Hospitality Administration/Management$45,953/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$49,545/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,705/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$70,311/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$50,776/yr
Social Sciences
Social Sciences, General$44,888/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,061
Typical room charge$5,480
Typical board charge$3,242

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of South Carolina Beaufort's acceptance rate?

University of South Carolina Beaufort in Bluffton, SC admits approximately 73% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of South Carolina Beaufort cost?

University of South Carolina Beaufort's total cost of attendance is reported at $24,353 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of South Carolina Beaufort require students to live on campus?

No -- University of South Carolina Beaufort doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of South Carolina Beaufort against another school?

Open the comparison view