College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Mount Olive

Private

Mount Olive, NC

Visit website ↗

University of Mount Olive, in Mount Olive, NC, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,796 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 76% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $93,698/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate76%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range18–24
Undergrads1,796
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$38,569
4-year grad rate50%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,139

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Mount Olive's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Mount Olive weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans69%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out41%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agricultural Business and Management$70,219/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$53,986/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$72,370/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$62,841/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$60,436/yr
Accounting and Related Services$59,952/yr
Education
Education, General$56,226/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$51,250/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,411/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$93,698/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$61,758/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$50,800/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$45,671/yr
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies$38,052/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$39,248/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity697
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Mount Olive's acceptance rate?

University of Mount Olive in Mount Olive, NC admits approximately 76% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for University of Mount Olive?

Admitted students at University of Mount Olive typically score between 18–24 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Mount Olive cost?

University of Mount Olive's total cost of attendance is reported at $38,569 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Mount Olive require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Mount Olive doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Mount Olive against another school?

Open the comparison view