College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Florida-Online

Public

Gainesville, FL

Visit website ↗

Located in Gainesville, FL, University of Florida-Online is a public mid-sized school with roughly 4,627 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 61% of applicants. Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services graduates, especially in Computer and Information Sciences, General, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $126,268/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate61%
SAT range1250–1410
ACT range27–31
Undergrads4,627
Yield (admits who enroll)91%
Next deadlineSingle filing period

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$17,843
4-year grad rate81%
Median earnings, 10yr out$71,588

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Florida-Online's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Florida-Online weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans12%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out69%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Microbiological Sciences and Immunology$64,285/yr
Biology, General$53,645/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$82,615/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$69,600/yr
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$62,227/yr
Journalism$58,150/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$126,268/yr
Engineering
Mechanical Engineering$97,113/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,839/yr
Public Health$68,605/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$65,370/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Fire Protection$97,839/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$50,633/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management$64,497/yr
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$60,497/yr
Physical Sciences
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences$69,943/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$57,053/yr
Social Sciences
Geography and Cartography$67,276/yr
Criminology$57,953/yr
Sociology$51,039/yr
Anthropology$47,348/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Visual and Performing Arts, General$47,546/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Florida-Online's acceptance rate?

University of Florida-Online in Gainesville, FL admits approximately 61% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for University of Florida-Online?

Admitted students at University of Florida-Online typically score between 1250–1410 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for University of Florida-Online?

Admitted students at University of Florida-Online typically score between 27–31 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Florida-Online cost?

University of Florida-Online's total cost of attendance is reported at $17,843 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Florida-Online require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Florida-Online doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Florida-Online against another school?

Open the comparison view